Slightly Harder Runs

Tuesdays

Meeting at the Stafford Cricket & Hockey Club at 6.00pm for a 6.15pm departure.

Speed session for those wishing to not only improve their speed but overall fitness. These sessions vary from track to hill work to bleep tests. Once a month we have a ‘surprise surprise’ session where everyone is invited to take part.

Alternative Road Run

Runs vary between 6 and 10 miles depending on the time of year. This session is for the more experienced runner. Runs are well organised and a mustering system is used which keeps the group together while allowing people to run at their own pace. The routes are mapped and measured. A back marker ensures that no runner is left on their own as safety is of paramount importance, especially for our female members.

Thursdays

Winter time.

Meeting at the Stafford Cricket & Hockey Club at 6.00pm for a 6.15pm departure.

Runs vary between 6 and 10 miles depending on the time of year. This session is for the more experienced runner. Runs are well organised and a mustering system is used which keeps the group together while allowing people to run at their own pace. The routes are mapped and measured. A back marker ensures that no runner is left on their own as safety is of paramount importance, especially for our female members.

Summer time.

For most weeks we venture onto Cannock Chase for a pleasant change of scenery (there is also still a road run option from the Cricket Club).

On all Cannock chase runs, we will be mustering back, every 7 minutes.

The location changes every week. Please check with this weeks news for the correct location.

Social Thursday

For the first Thursday of every month we hold a social event at riverway club and so there will only be a road run.

You are all invited to join us from 8pm @ Cricket Club, Riverway. Following the normal Thursday night club road run (with just enough time for a shower & change or pop home & back).

Rather than go home and cook the tea & watch the soaps or question time, come & join us for a quick drink & a chip butty!

Either post run or just pop in for a social and catch up ! A good chance to end the week and have a good catch up with fellow harriers. All welcome (£2 each for food).

 

Future locations

Date
Club Run
Alternative Run (no leader)
Other
Tues 4th June
Surprise Surprise @ Riverway
Thur 6th June
Route 2 - (No Chase Run)
Thursday Social
Tues 11th June
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 1
Thur 13th June
Brocton Coppice
Route 3
Tues 18th June
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 4
Thur 20th June
Harriers Handicap
Tues 25th June
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 5
Thur 27th June
German Cemetary
Route 6
Tues 2nd July
Surprise Surprise @ Riverway
Thurs 4th July
Route 3 - (No Chase Run)
Thursday Social
Tues 9th July
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 7
Thurs 11th July
Sister Doras
Route 8
Tues 16th July
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 9
Thurs 18th July
Chase Road Corner
Route 10
Tues 23rd July
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 11
Thurs 25th July
Punchbowl
Route 12
Tues 30th July
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 13
Thurs 1st Aug
Route 7 (No Chase Run)
Thursday Social
Tues 5th Aug
Surprise Surprise @ Riverway
Thurs 8th Aug
Glacier Boulder
Route 14
Tues 13th Aug
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 15
Thurs 15th Aug
White House
Route 16
Tues 20th Aug
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 17
Thurs 22nd Aug
Seven Springs
Route 18
Tues 27th Aug
Speed Session @ Riverway
Route 1
Thurs 29th Aug
Brocton Coppice
Route 2
Tues 3rd Sept
Surprise Surprise @ Riverway
Thurs 5th Sept
Route 9 (No Chase Run)
Thursday Social